Funiq Mobile is a React Native source code package for building a furniture and home decor shopping app on Android and iOS. It ships with 44 pre-built screens, a Laravel-based admin panel, a Figma design file, and a codebase written in TypeScript with Redux for state management. It is aimed at developers and agencies who need a working furniture eCommerce app foundation rather than a finished, hosted product.
The listing price is $98 on ThemeForest. The vendor does not disclose a sales count, so there is no purchase history to weigh. The app is published on Google Play under the package name com.funiq, which means a live build can be inspected before buying.
What Funiq Mobile Actually Delivers
The core value here is breadth of screens. Funiq Mobile covers the full purchase journey: three onboarding slides, sign-in and sign-up flows, phone verification, a password reset chain, two home screen layouts, two product detail layouts, category browsing, a shop grid, sorting and filtering popups, wishlist, cart, checkout with shipping and payment steps, order history, order success and failure states, and a profile section with address and card management. That is a complete commerce loop, not a partial demo.
State handling uses Redux Toolkit, which matters for anyone planning to wire the app to a real backend. Cart additions, deletions, favourites and filter state are managed centrally, so connecting a live API means replacing mock data sources rather than rewriting component logic. The codebase uses only functional components and React Hooks, which is the current standard and avoids the maintenance burden of legacy class components.
Two home screen variants and two product screen variants are included. This is a practical detail: furniture retailers often need a visual, image-heavy layout for browsing and a denser, specification-led layout for considered purchases. Having both variants in the package means the choice can be made at build time rather than commissioned separately.
All icons are supplied in SVG format, so they scale cleanly across device densities and can be recoloured without exporting new assets. The typography uses DM Sans and Inter, both freely available. The vendor states that images and icons are sourced from Freepik, Depositphotos, Unsplash and Flaticon, which is worth noting because those assets carry their own licensing terms separate from the theme purchase.
The admin panel runs on Laravel with Orchid as the administration platform. A live demo is available at funiq.rn-admin.site with published credentials, so the backend interface can be evaluated directly. The vendor does not state which product, order or user management operations the panel performs, so that needs verification against the demo.
Where Funiq Mobile Fits and Where It Does Not
This package suits a development team or solo developer building a furniture, interior design or home decor storefront who wants to skip the boilerplate of authentication screens, cart logic and checkout flows. It also fits agencies producing multiple retail apps, since the screen library can be re-skinned for adjacent verticals — the vendor’s own tags reference home improvement and general online furniture selling.
It is a reasonable fit for a client project with a defined deadline where the design is already approved or can be adapted from the included Figma file. The Figma source means a designer can adjust layouts before a single line of code changes.
It is the wrong choice for anyone who wants a no-code storefront. Funiq Mobile is source code, not a hosted service. There is no indication that a non-technical shop owner could deploy it without developer involvement. It is also a poor fit for teams standardised on Flutter or on React Native’s Expo managed workflow, since the package targets React Native CLI 0.72.3.
Projects requiring a web storefront alongside the mobile app should look elsewhere. Funiq Mobile is mobile-only, with the Laravel panel serving as administration rather than a customer-facing site.
What Setup Involves
Getting Funiq Mobile running requires a working React Native development environment: Node.js, a JDK, Android Studio for Android builds, and Xcode on macOS for iOS builds. Because the package uses React Native CLI rather than a managed workflow, native build tooling is mandatory — there is no QR-code preview path.
The dependency list is long and includes several libraries that need native linking or configuration, among them react-native-gesture-handler, react-native-screens, react-native-safe-area-context, react-native-svg, and the masked-view package. Notably, the dependency list also includes Expo modules such as expo, expo-status-bar, expo-linear-gradient and expo-splash-screen alongside a bare React Native CLI project. That combination is unusual and is the first thing to check during installation, because version mismatches between the Expo module set and the React Native version are a common source of build failures.
There is also a version discrepancy worth flagging: the product title and description reference React Native CLI 0.72.3, while the dependency list pins react-native at 0.70.5. Buyers should confirm which version the shipped project actually targets before starting.
Realistically, a developer familiar with React Native should expect a few hours to get the app building and running locally, plus additional time to connect it to a live backend and replace placeholder data. Standing up the Laravel admin panel is a separate task requiring PHP and Composer experience. Budget a day or two for a full local environment, and considerably longer for production deployment.
Strengths and Limitations
Strengths
- 44 screens cover the entire commerce flow, from onboarding through checkout to order confirmation, reducing the amount of UI work needed before a client demo.
- TypeScript throughout, which catches type errors at build time and makes the codebase easier to hand over between developers.
- Redux Toolkit for state management gives a clean, predictable structure for cart, wishlist and filter logic.
- Two home and two product layouts provide genuine design flexibility rather than a single fixed template.
- The Figma design file is included, so design changes can be made before development rather than after.
- A live Google Play build and a live admin panel demo both exist, allowing inspection before purchase.
- SVG icons and freely available fonts reduce asset licensing friction.
Limitations
- The dependency list mixes Expo modules with a bare React Native CLI project, and pins React Native 0.70.5 while the listing advertises CLI 0.72.3. This inconsistency needs resolving before installation and could cost time.
- No sales count is published, so there is no track record of buyer satisfaction or update history to rely on.
- The vendor does not document backend API endpoints or data models, so integrating with an existing commerce system is an open-ended task.
- Stock imagery comes from third-party libraries with their own licence terms, meaning production use may require replacing assets or purchasing separate licences.
- Several dependencies are pinned to older major versions, which may complicate upgrades to newer React Native releases.
- Support is offered via Telegram, which suits some buyers but is less formal than a ticketed helpdesk.
How Funiq Mobile Compares to the Wider Category
React Native commerce templates generally fall into two groups: thin UI kits with a handful of screens, and full application packages with backend components. Funiq Mobile sits in the second group. The screen count and the inclusion of an admin panel put it ahead of UI-only kits, where a buyer still has to build authentication, cart and checkout from scratch.
Against general-purpose eCommerce templates, the difference is specialisation. A generic store template handles any product type but rarely includes the filtering, sorting and specification-heavy product layouts that furniture retail needs. Funiq Mobile’s two product screen variants and dedicated filter screen reflect that vertical focus.
Against custom development, the trade-off is control versus speed. A bespoke build fits exact requirements but costs many multiples of $98 and takes weeks. Funiq Mobile compresses that timeline at the cost of working within its existing structure and resolving the dependency issues noted above.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Funiq Mobile a complete app or just a design template?
It is a complete React Native source code package, not just a design file. The purchase includes working code for 44 screens, Redux state management, and a Laravel admin panel, plus the Figma design source. A developer still needs to connect it to a backend with real product data before it can go live.
Do I need to know React Native to use Funiq Mobile?
Yes. Funiq Mobile is source code built with React Native CLI, TypeScript and Redux, so modifying or deploying it requires working knowledge of those technologies. There is no visual builder or no-code configuration layer. A developer comfortable with React Native should be able to run it, but non-technical users will need to hire help.
Does Funiq Mobile work on both iOS and Android?
Yes, the package supports both platforms. It is built with React Native CLI rather than a managed workflow, which means separate native build setups are required: Android Studio for Android and Xcode on macOS for iOS. Building for iOS specifically requires access to a Mac.
What backend does the Funiq Mobile admin panel use?
The admin panel is built on Laravel with Orchid, a Laravel administration package. A live demo is published with sample credentials, so the panel’s actual capabilities can be checked before purchase. The vendor does not document the API endpoints or data models, so integration with an existing commerce system would need to be scoped separately.
Verdict
Funiq Mobile is worth buying for React Native developers and agencies who need a furniture or home decor commerce app and want to start from a substantial, well-organised codebase rather than an empty project. The 44 screens, TypeScript foundation and included Figma file represent real time savings, and the live Play Store build and admin demo allow proper evaluation first.
Buyers should go in with eyes open about the dependency inconsistencies between the advertised React Native version and the pinned packages, and should budget time for that resolution. The absence of published sales figures means there is no community track record to lean on.
Those wanting a no-code storefront, a Flutter codebase, or a customer-facing web shop should look at other options. For a developer-led furniture app project with a realistic timeline, the package covers the ground it claims to.

